Samstag, 28. Mai 2011
yms: Precarity
In Germany (and the Western world?) there is much talk about precarity. And it is a term, which I tend to use to describe my status of work. When I have work I am well off and I can save, but I am not always having work and there is insecurity about how things will go on. So it is insecurity linked with quite a good standard of living.

I used the term also here at the summit, when describing my means of income and had to explain what I meant by it. And somehow in this context it made so much less sense. There are revolutions going on, insecurity is there so much and so much more existential. My precarity is not very precarious in comparison.

... comment


To prevent spam abuse referrers and backlinks are displayed using client-side JavaScript code. Thus, you should enable the option to execute JavaScript code in your browser. Otherwise you will only see this information.