Mittwoch, 25. Mai 2011
yms: First priority media coverage
video journalist center stage


There is a video journalist following out conference. He is there most of the time, standing just in front of the speaker in order to get a good footage, holding his camera next to my head, disturbing a discussion. For me this filming seems very invasive. I am fine that I am filmed, but I do not want the camera and the video journalist to be so dominant. I want to listen and discuss in this group -that is my first priority. For me the filming should be of lower priority. Does film coverage have to be so invasive? Is media coverage more important than the event itself?

... comment


To prevent spam abuse referrers and backlinks are displayed using client-side JavaScript code. Thus, you should enable the option to execute JavaScript code in your browser. Otherwise you will only see this information.